Author Topic: Link errors status is fail  (Read 4351 times)

windy

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Link errors status is fail
« on: June 11, 2015, 10:06:01 AM »
my network is normal, but  diagnostics---Health Status---Link Errors    Fail
what's happened

ahenning

  • Team Wanos
  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 629
    • View Profile
Re: Link errors status is fail
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2015, 11:52:38 AM »
Hi,

Please have a look at the interface stats tab what the error rates are like

e.g:
CCIE RS, CCIE SP, Mnet&sys

Note: Forum posts may be outdated. Please see the latest documentation at wanos.co/docs

windy

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Link errors status is fail
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2015, 12:00:23 AM »
below info .like good

ahenning

  • Team Wanos
  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 629
    • View Profile
Re: Link errors status is fail
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2015, 07:45:54 AM »
Ok, lan0 is logging a lot of errors and that is why the health status is giving you a warning.

If you use bridge mode the lan0 interface needs to be checked out to fix the errors.
If you use router mode, the lan0 is not used and the errors can be ignore.
CCIE RS, CCIE SP, Mnet&sys

Note: Forum posts may be outdated. Please see the latest documentation at wanos.co/docs

windy

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Link errors status is fail
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2015, 12:07:01 PM »
bridge
i need how to check it
« Last Edit: June 12, 2015, 12:16:11 PM by windy »

ahenning

  • Team Wanos
  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 629
    • View Profile
Re: Link errors status is fail
« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2015, 01:18:28 PM »
It is either a physical cable problem, or maybe the second network interface eth1 is not detected. If this is a VM please double check that a second virtual interface is connected.
CCIE RS, CCIE SP, Mnet&sys

Note: Forum posts may be outdated. Please see the latest documentation at wanos.co/docs

windy

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Link errors status is fail
« Reply #6 on: June 16, 2015, 07:35:01 AM »
thanks ahenning
after clear.sh ,it 's work normal